Indian Money

Indian Bank Holidays in July 2022

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) publishes a bank holiday calendar every year. This calendar states banks in which states will be closed on particular dates. The RBI decides bank holidays in four categories: Negotiable Instruments Act, Holidays, Real-Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. Besides some national holidays, there are certain state-specific […]

Continue Reading
Indian Rupees

Indian Bank Holidays in June 2022

The Reserve Bank of India determines bank holidays each month, releasing a month-by-month schedule of such days off for private and public lenders at the start of the year. According to the list, all commercial and public sector banks will have nine bank holidays in June 2022. Date Day Holiday States June 2 Thursday Maharana […]

Continue Reading

The Philippines announces Public Holidays for 2022

The President of the Philippines, Rodrigo Duterte, has released the holidays for 2022. Today Duterte signed Proclamation 1236 declaring 10 regular holidays, six special non-working days, and three special working days. The regular holidays include New Year’s Day, January 1 (Saturday); Araw ng Kagitingan, April 9 (Saturday); Maundy Thursday, April 14; Good Friday, April 15; Labor Day, May 1 (Sunday); […]

Continue Reading